Strategy ’08

Obama vs. the other guy, 2008

The Great Lieberman Temper Tantrum of 2008

Let me make one thing clear: I hate Joe Lieberman as much as, if not more, than the next guy. I hate his fake sanctimonious, concern-troll tone as he went against everything he stood for his whole life and campaigned against Barack Obama. And while I understand why Obama sent the lifeline he did to Lieberman, I don’t like that Joe made it out of yesterday with a slap on the wrist. I also don’t like that he was removed from the environmental committee – the one issue he was pretty good at – but retained the Homeland Security committee (of course, my solution to this is to get rid of the Homeland Security department all together).

Having said all that, and understanding and being a part of the anger so many of us shared, yesterday was perhaps the most embarrassing day to be a member of the liberal blogosphere that I can remember. It was the Great Lieberman Temper Tantrum of 2008.

Continue reading

November 19, 2008 Posted by | Uncategorized | , | 1 Comment

   

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.