Strategy ’08

Obama vs. the other guy, 2008

Former Michigan Governor “Backs Off” Endorsement of McCain

This is pretty telling, since McCain’s brand was all about being moderate (how many peans to his moderation did Broder write?). Former Michigan Governor William Milliken is backing off his former endorsement of John McCain:

“He is not the McCain I endorsed,” said Milliken, reached at his Traverse City home Thursday. “He keeps saying, ‘Who is Barack Obama?’ I would ask the question, ‘Who is John McCain?’ because his campaign has become rather disappointing to me.

“I’m disappointed in the tenor and the personal attacks on the part of the McCain campaign, when he ought to be talking about the issues.”

Yup, pretty much.

October 10, 2008 - Posted by | Battleground States, Uncategorized | , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. When I stated a couple of articles back that there was a “double standard” with Obama, I was called “stupid”.
    For the past couple of days the MSM has focused more on McCreep and the evil bunch’s negative campaigning than the economy. McCreep and his evil bunch have succeeded in promoting thier evil agendas, plus I have been seeing more and more articles about this Ayers thing than ever in addition to McCreep promoting anger and hate at his rally’s.

    The MSM has followed McCreeps lead in painting Obama as the “bad guy” and I guess you stand corrected…dansac!

    I saved that just for you… 😉

    Comment by trellskig | October 10, 2008 | Reply

  2. I’m really scared for Obama’s life. I bet you money that he’s been getting even greater threats. I’m so upset. This guy has two little girls. I’m sickened by the McCain campaign.

    Comment by Suzie Q (not the blogger) | October 11, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

